convocation thumbnailThe 21st annual Texas Wesleyan University Academic Convocation took place Aug. 27 in Polytechnic United Methodist Church.

Convocation featured speeches by Kelsi Holland, president of Texas Wesleyan Student Government Association, and Dr. Bruce Benz, faculty chair. The keynote speaker was Frederick G. Slabach, president of Texas Wesleyan University.

Slabach spoke about the direction and path of Texas Wesleyan’s upcoming academic year. He also spoke about the history of Texas Wesleyan and reassured the faculty and students that Wesleyan will continue to thrive.

[embedplusvideo height=”250″ width=”450″ editlink=”” standard=”″ vars=”ytid=JeW1YiyvkrM&width=450&height=250&start=&stop=&rs=w&hd=0&autoplay=0&react=1&chapters=¬es=” id=”ep8161″ /]



Previous post

Check out the First Episode of Sports Access

Next post

Sports Access 9-9-13



No Comment

Tells us what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.