The Student News Site of Texas Wesleyan University

The Rambler

The Rambler

The Rambler

The Texas Wesleyan University Student Life Department announced the new 2022-2023 elected Student Government Association (SGA) board members.

TxWes student body elects new SGA board

Veida Dima, Editor-in-Chief May 11, 2022

  Meet the 2022 - 2023 Student Government Association (SGA) President: Jaylon Leonard Vice President: Brooklynn Rowe Secretary: Kirsten Wagner Treasurer: Madison Lemming Head Rep: Jasmine...

SGA President Alyssa Hutchinson talks to Lexi Barlow and Karen Duarte-Escobar (left to right) during a SGA meeting. Photo by Hannah Onder

Hutchinson discusses potential changes to SGA representation

Hannah Onder April 20, 2020

Student Government Association President Alyssa Hutchinson discussed the potential of a new form of student representation in SGA at Friday’s meeting. Hutchinson and Secretary Lexi Barlow talked about...

SGA Senior Representative Jaqueline Rodriguez joins the debate about the InBody Analysis bill.
Photo by Hannah Onder

SGA meeting packed with 10 bills on the floor

Hannah Onder April 12, 2019

The Student Government Association chambers were packed on Thursday when 10 bills hit the floor for presentation, from fan expo to campus beautification to championship rings. SGA also announced that...

Load More Stories
Activate Search
SGA elections